NEWS - September 2015- AGWT’s 15th Annual Florida Aquifer Conference, Orlando, Florida

 The AGWT’s two-day Florida Annual Groundwater Conference was the meeting place for 150 engineering scientific and management professionals, end-users and citizens with an interest in the management of Florida’s aquifers The program provided updates on projects and technology innovations and the regulatory framework that allows for the development and the conservation of the state’s groundwater. 

Photographs:  Part of the Aquifer Conference Audience, Crystal-clear groundwater emerging at a Florida spring.

Presenters included:
Dr. Thomas M. Missimer, Florida Gulf Coast University, Fort Myers, FL
Janet G. Llewellyn, Policy Administrator, Office of Water Policy, Florida DEP, Tallahassee, FL
Joe Haberfeld, UIC Program Manager, Florida DEP, Tallahassee, FL
Greg Munson, Shareholder, Gunster Law Firm, Tallahassee, FL
Dr. Eve Kuniansky, Groundwater Specialist, United States Geological Survey, Norcross, GA
Dr. June Mirecki, Geochemist, US Army Corps of Engineers, Jacksonville FL
Dr. Dave MacNevin, Project Engineer, Tetra Tech, Miami, FL
Eric Olsen, Shareholder, Hopping Green & Sams, Tallahassee, FL
Dr. Bob Maliva, Principal Hydrogeologist, Schlumberger Water Services, Fort Myers FL
David Pyne, President, ASR Systems, LLC, Gainesville, FL
Jeff Barry, Principal Hydrogeologist, GSI Water Solutions Inc. Santa Barbara, CA
Daniel Clement, Engineer, Burns & McDonnell, Wichita, KS
Donald Ellison, Senior Professional Geologist, Southwest Florida Water WMD, Brooksville, FL
Mike Weatherby, CEO, HydroGeo Consulting LLC, Tampa, FL    
Dr. Poonam Kalkat, Assistant Director of Utilities, City of West Palm Beach, FL
James Andersen, JLA Geosciences, Jupiter, FL
Thomas Farkas, Senior Hydrogeologist, Water Systems Engineering, Atkins Global, Tampa, FL
John Mayhut, Senior Project Hydrogeologist and Mike Waldron, Senior Hydrogeologist,  Water Resources Management, Kadrmas Lee & Jackson, Lake Worth, FL
Mark McNeal, President, ASRus, LLC, Tampa, FL
Chuck Hammock, Partner, Andrews Hammock & Powell, Inc., Consulting Engineers, Macon, GA
Paul Petrey, Operations Manager, Applied Drilling Engineering, Inc., Tampa, FL
Pete Larkin, Vice President, ASRus, LLC, Tampa, FL
Robert Verrastro, Hydrologist, South Florida Water Management District, West Palm Beach, FL
Jennifer Hecker, Director of Natural Resource Policy, Conservancy of Southwest Florida, Naples, FL
Tom Larson, Conservation Chair, Sierra Club, Jacksonville, FL
Chuck Drake, Saint Johns River Water Management District Governing Board Member, Orlando, FL
Andrew Stone, American Ground Water Trust, Concord, NH